Inside Athletics

Staff Directory

Mailing Addresses:

Lees-McRae College
191 Main Street
Banner Elk, NC 28604
Phone: 1-828-898-5241

Department of Athletics
P.O. Box 128
Banner Elk, NC 28604
Phone: 1-828-898-2483
Fax: 1-828-898-8742 

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Craig McPhail

Vice President of Athletics and Club Sports

(828) 898-2483 mcphail@lmc.edu
Andy Fisher

Director of Sports Information

(828) 898-8725 fishera@lmc.edu
Jeff Merrill

Director of Compliance

(828) 898-8783 merrillj@lmc.edu
Lonni Wilson

Faculty Athletic Representative

(828) 898-8839 wilsonl@lmc.edu
Amanda Leonard

Game Event Coordinator

(828) 898-8506 leonarda@lmc.edu
Jim Shimburski

Strength and Conditioning Coach

shimburskij@lmc.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rita Smith

Director of Athletic Training/SWA

(828) 898-8768 smithr@lmc.edu
Zsachlayne "Zee" Roguska

Head Athletic Trainer

(828) 898-8868 roguskaz@lmc.edu
Lucas Carson

Assistant Athletic Trainer

(828) 898-8892 carsonl@lmc.edu
Jordan Johnson

Assistant Athletic Trainer

johnsonj@lmc.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Hardin

Head Men's Basketball Coach

(828) 898-8897 hardins@lmc.edu
Mark Polsgrove

Assistant Men's Basketball Coach

(828) 898-8855 polsgrovem@lmc.edu
Desean Motley

Assistant Men's Basketball Coach

(828) 898-8855 motleyd@lmc.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Keith 'Mister' Jennings

Head Women's Basketball Coach

(828) 898-2482 jenningsk@lmc.edu
Jaterra Hurst

Assistant Women's Basketball Coach

(828) 898-3431 hurstj@lmc.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ley Fletcher

Head Men's Cross Country Coach

(828) 898-2562 fletcherl@lmc.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ley Fletcher

Head Women's Cross Country Coach

(828) 898-2562 fletcherl@lmc.edu

Cycling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Hall

Director of Cycling/Head Coach

(828) 898-3432 hallt@lmc.edu
PJ Noto

Assistant Cycling Coach

(828) 898-3432 notop@lmc.edu
Mandy Gallagher

Assistant Women's Cycling Coach

(828) 898-3432 gallaghera@lmc.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brad Dunn

Head Men's Lacrosse Coach

(828) 898-3510 dunnb@lmc.edu
Dustin Barrow

Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach

(828) 898-3510 barrowd@lmc.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lexi King

Head Women's Lacrosse Coach

(828) 898-2538 kinga@lmc.edu
Cat Lovallo

Assistant Women's Lacrosse Coach

(828) 898-2538 lovalloc@lmc.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rich Wall

Head Men's Soccer Coach

(828) 898-8801 wallr@lmc.edu
Seth Lowther

Assistant Men's Soccer Coach

(828) 898-8801 lowthers@lmc.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kiko Magaña

Head Women's Soccer Coach

(828) 898-8927 maganaa@lmc.edu
TBA

Assistant Women's Soccer Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jaclin Poole

Head Softball Coach

(828) 898-8904 poolej@lmc.edu
Frank Rosato

Assistant Softball Coach/Athletics Operations Manager

(828) 898-8928 rosatof@lmc.edu

Men's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sean Weddell

Head Men's & Women's Swimming Coach

(864) 986-9951 weddells@lmc.edu

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sean Weddell

Head Men's & Women's Swimming Coach

(864) 986-9951 weddells@lmc.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lt. Col. Rodger Acklin

Head Men's & Women's Tennis Coach

828-898-2547 acklinr@lmc.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lt. Col. Rodger Acklin

Head Men's & Women's Tennis Coach

828-898-2547 acklinr@lmc.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ley Fletcher

Head Men's Track and Field Coach

(828) 898-2562 fletcherl@lmc.edu
David Johnston

Assistant Men's Track and Field Coach

johnstond@lmc.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ley Fletcher

Head Women's Track and Field Coach

(828) 898-2562 fletcherl@lmc.edu
David Johnston

Assistant Women's Track and Field Coach

johnstond@lmc.edu

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Henry Chuang

Head Men's Volleyball Coach

(828) 898-8891 chuangh@lmc.edu
William Tatge

Assistant Men's Volleyball Coach

(828) 898-8714 tatgew@lmc.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
William Tatge

Head Women's Volleyball Coach

(828) 898-8714 tatgew@lmc.edu