28 Lees-McRae Student-Athletes Named to Conference Carolinas All-Academic Team

Thomasville, NC--Three hundred Conference Carolinas athletes, including 28 Lees-McRae College Student-Athletes, have earned Academic All-Conference status. Member institutions stress the role of "Academics and Athletics Working Together." The success of this goal is reflected by each of these students. The 2008 Conference Carolinas All-Conference Academic Awards have been awarded to junior and senior Limestone student-athletes with a cumulative grade point average of 3.25 or higher at the member institution.

Matthew Barrett, Men's Cross Country

Josh Blanc, Men's Cross Country

Lewis Martin, Men's Cross Country

Kirk Rogers, Men's Lacrosse

Bryan Thompson, Men's Lacrosse

Nathan Bird, Men's Soccer

Matt Lacey, Men's Soccer

Andrey Melkonyan, Men's Soccer

Dakota Beck, Women's Basketball

Kayla Blevins, Women's Basketball

Cortney Furr, Women's Basketball

Brittany Roberson, Women's Basketball

Jenny Hurd, Women's Cross Country

Susan Dael, Women's Lacrosse

Amelia Henson, Women's Lacrosse

Heather Klaus, Women's Lacrosse

Colleen Paxton, Women's Lacrosse

Megan Shaw, Women's Lacrosse

Colleen Paxton, Women's Soccer

Brittany Sherrill, Women's Soccer

Serena Smith, Women's Soccer

Salle Horner, Women's Softball

Melody Williams, Women's Softball

Katie Hawkins, Women's Tennis

Natalie Burns, Women's Volleyball

Catherine Honey, Women's Volleyball

Daviana Metti, Women's Volleyball

Danielle Usedom, Women's Volleyball