Athletic Department Places 36 on Academic All-Conference List

Athletic Department Places 36 on Academic All-Conference List

HIGH POINT, N.C. -- Conference Carolinas is proud to announce the 2009-10 Academic All-Conference award winners, with Lees-McRae College placing 36 student-athletes on the list.

League member institutions stress the role of "Academics and Athletics Working Together" as the Academic All-Conference award winners exemplify this continued league-wide commitment.

The 2009-10 Conference Carolinas Academic All-Conference representatives have been awarded to the following junior and senior student-athletes with a cumulative grade point average of 3.25 or higher on a 4.0 scale in all work completed at their member institution who have played in a conference sponsored sport. Each student-athlete must have attended their member institution for at least one academic year. This award is presented once per year in the spring semester based on meeting the criteria at the end of the previous fall semester.

Conference Carolinas is a premier NCAA Division II athletics conference made up of 12 schools from North Carolina and South Carolina. These institutions consist of: Anderson University, Barton College, Belmont Abbey College, Coker College, Converse College, Erskine College, Lees-McRae College, Limestone College, Mount Olive College, Pfeiffer University, Queens University of Charlotte, and St. Andrews Presbyterian College.

Whitney Justice Women's Volleyball

Trisha Reese Women's Volleyball

Taylor Stice Women's Volleyball

Karyn Bragman Women's Cross Country/Women's Track and Field

Ashley May Women's Cross Country/ Women's Track and Field

Shantra McCoy Women's Track and Field

Erin Tyler Women's Track and Field

Christine Vanard Women's Tennis

Nicole Baxter Softball

Amanda Dodson Softball

Tiffany B. Coleman Women's Soccer/ Women's Lacrosse

Maribeth Novak Women's Soccer

Laura Hawthorne Women's Lacrosse

Clair Shaw Women's Lacrosse

Carla Swart Women's Cross Country

Lauren Casey Women's Basketball

Erin Thompson Women's Basketball

Justy Tevid Men's Volleyball

Chad Mercado Men's Volleyball

Joseph Daher Men's Track and Field

Jeese Hoots Men's Track and Field/Men's Basketball

Stephen Mostella Men's Track and Field

Shawn Rowand Men's Track and Field

Nathan Smith Men's Track and Field

Blair Propert Men's Tennis

Shaun Sumner Men's Tennis

Travis VanHoy Men's Tennis

Marko Zivkovic Men's Tennis

Dylan Lawrence Men's Soccer

Lee Squires Men's Soccer

Edward Dolan Men's Lacrosse

Zach Cecil Men's Lacrosse

Andrew Nesdill Men's Lacrosse

Mike Fahey Men's Lacrosse

Charles Robinson Men's Lacrosse

Landon Guntman Men's Lacrosse

Nathan Hammer Men's Lacrosse

Joshua Kurtz Men's Basketball