Lees-McRae places 143 student-athletes on Fall Presidential Honor Roll

Lees-McRae places 143 student-athletes on Fall Presidential Honor Roll

HIGH POINT, N.C. --- The Lees-McRae College athletic department placed 143 student-athletes on the 2011 Conference Carolinas Fall Presidential Honor Roll, announced league officials Tuesday.

Lees-McRae and Conference Carolinas continue to emphasize "Academics and Athletics Working Together." The Presidential Honor Roll recognizes student-athletes who have earned a 3.20 grade-point average on a 4.00 scale for the semester and includes freshman and transfer student athletes (that have participated in either a conference or non-conference sponsored sport).

The Conference Carolinas Presidential Honor Roll is awarded twice a year covering each of the fall and spring academic semesters and is based on meeting the criteria at the end of the previous semester. King College led all league members with 204 student-athletes represented during the 2011 fall season; King was followed closely by North Greenville University with 171 and Limestone College with 163 honorees. Queens University of Charlotte was fourth with 146 honorees, edging Lees-McRae's total of 143.

Lees-McRae's cycling team led the way for the Bobcats with 32 honorees, while the women's soccer team placed 14 student-athletes on the honor roll. The men's soccer and women's track and field teams each had 13 student-athletes recognized as well.

The following Lees-McRae student-athletes were named to the Fall Presidential Honor Roll (listed by sport):

Men's Basketball
BJ Battle
DJ Brown
Robert Hawthorne
Asad Lamot
Will Lopez
Juan Urbina
Daniel Sepokas

Men's Cross Country
Tyler Dunn
Sondre Thorbergsen

Men's Cycling
Davis Bentley
Kevin Burgess
Sam Cookson
Zachary Cummings
Jason Els
Chris Esposito
Zac Felpel
Dan Jardin
Dylan Knutson
Nathan Larson
Carter Luck
Ezra Mullen
Michael Nichols
Bradford Perley
Wesley Rhoads
Peter Sauls
Ignacio Silva
William Smith
Sondre Thorbergsen
Joseph Welsh
Kerry Werner
Nate Weston
Matthew Zimmer

Men's Lacrosse
Chris Hicks
Daniel Ives
Dalton Lamb
Sean O'Neill
Joseph Salvino
Joshua Shingleton
Ryan Sparks

Men's Soccer
Scott Alford
Ronald Cox
Luke Duffy
Tyler Gibson
Ryan Gillespie
Jeff Hochuli
David Palmer
Luis Rendon
Thomas Rusling
James Smith
Luke Staats
Thomas Stephens

Men's Tennis
Alexander Hayes
Pedro Nunes
Marcelo Tatai

Men's Track and Field
Kevin Dever
Tyler Dunn
Bradley King
Devan Mackey
Blake Rogers

Men's Volleyball
Josh Cothron
Matt Harpenau
Joshua Jones
Dylan Kembre
John Lucas
Kevin Morrison
Efrain Negron

Women's Basketball
Natalija Cakarevic
Juliane Faltus
Candace Flowers
Icey Patterson
Megan Tate
Paige Whitaker
Sophie Witte

Women's Cross Country
Lindsey Bush
Crystal Fischer
Meredith Fox
Cinthia Lehner
Emily Shields
Katherine Shields

Women's Cycling
Inee Ader
Megan Baab
Elle Dalton
Mackenzie Filippi
Jennifer Greenberg
Jerika Hutchinson
Emily Shields
Katherine Shields
Rachel Warner

Women's Lacrosse
Amy Beard
Brittany Bradley
Anna DeLuke
Olivia Gudewich
Jessica MacConnell
Nicole Nixon
Callie Porcher
Katelin Rooney
Alexandra Smith

Kim Coley
Hollie Crickenberger
Lori Fulmer
Laurel Gregg
Lindsey Huntsinger
Karli Robb
Brooke Sheridan
Jessica Smith

Women's Soccer
Samantha Arendt
Mary Biehner
Mary Bowers
Kaitlyn Briggs
Cynthia Cervantes
Mary Dorn
Kaitlyn Kerrigan
Jessica O'Leary
Victoria Rich
Brooke Santerre
Meagan Thornton
Allyson Titsworth
Monica Young

Women's Tennis
Samantha Wohlers

Women's Track & Field
Lindsey Bush
Rachelle Cleveland
Jamara Cook
Crystal Fischer
Jessica McEnaney
Taryn Moorhead
April Morgan
Karina Ortiz
Iesha Poindexter
Emily Shields
Katherine Shields
Meagan Thornton

Women's Volleyball
Taylor Clendenin
Molly Corhn
Megan Epperson
Megan Mitchell
Jessica Singewald