Seven Lees-McRae Cyclists Tabbed to Spring 2016 Collegiate Academic All-Stars

COLORADO SPRING, Colo. --- Seven Lees-McRae cyclists were named to the Spring 2016 Collegiate Academic All-Stars, USA Cycling announced Tuesday afternoon.

The Spring 2016 class contains 53 athletes, all of whom competed at a USA Cycling National Championship while maintaining a high academic standard.

Four LMC representatives represented the men’s side while three Bobcat women earned the accolade.

LMC opens their fall slate Aug. 27-28 at Georgia Tech in Atlanta, Ga.

Shay Glynn- Marian University
William “Alec” Nesbitt – Arizona State University
Jena Sagendorf – Marian University
Fallon Ward - Fort Lewis College
Bill Ash – Midwestern State University
Drew Baldwin – Milligan College
Joshua Buchel – Midwestern State University
Jennifer Caicedo – King University
Zachary Carlson – Marian University
Mauro Rato Castillo – Colorado Mesa University
Evan Christenson – Lees-McRae College
Ryan Collins – University of Maryland, College Park
Emily Cox – King University
Catherine Cullen – University of Notre Dame
Andrew Dillman – Marian University
Samuel Dobrozsi – Lees-McRae College
Zoe Frazier – Marian University
Sofia Gomez Villafane – Fort Lewis College
Gabriella Gonzalez – US Naval Academy
Brian Hardy – US Naval Academy
Clara Honsinger – University of Portland
Alec Hoover – Lees-McRae College
Ariane Horbach – Colorado Mesa University
Casey Hynes – Fort Lewis College
Corrie Karas – Marian University
Drew Kogon – New York University
Nathan Labecki – Marian University
Claire Lamberg – Warren Wilson College
Kaitlyn Lawrence – Lees-McRae College
Erik Lecy – US Air Force Academy
Jenna MacPherson – Fort Lewis College
Payson McElveen – Fort Lewis College
Ryan McLoughlin – University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
Ian McPherson – Fort Lewis College
Ty Mechling – US Naval Academy
Mallory Miller – Case Western Reserve University
Riley Missel – Marian University
Johnny Mitchell – Milligan College
Sam Morkal-Williams – Warren Wilson College
Zachary Nehr – Marian University
Jack Perry – Lees-McRae College
Kolben Preble – Fort Lewis College
Virginia Pszczolkowski – Warren Wilson College
Laurel Rathbun – Marian University
Hannah Ross – Midwestern State University
Hailey Sarausky – Lees-McRae College
Emily Shields – University of North Carolina, Greensboro
Katherine Shields – Wake Forest University
Ryan Standish – Fort Lewis College
Emma Swartz – Marian University
Harris Wagner – Warren Wilson College
Samuel Winters – Marian University
Ashlyn Woods – Lees-McRae College

- LMC -