Men's Basketball

10 Lees-McRae Basketball Players named Academic All-Conference

10 Lees-McRae Basketball Players named Academic All-Conference

HIGH POINT, N.C. – 10 members of the Lees-McRae College basketball teams were named to the Academic All-Conference squads the league office announced Friday afternoon. The men's squad had four players recognized in Marcus Anderson, Keegan Crabtree, Tyriq Royal and Zack Wilmoth, while the women's team had six players honored in Mackenzie Blankenship, Taylor Fluette, Brea Forbes, Anna Hairgrove, Christa Tumminello and Jayne Yocum.

Overall, 45 student-athletes were named to the 2017-18 Conference Carolinas Men's and Women's Basketball Academic All-Conference Teams for maintaining a cumulative grade point average of 3.25 or higher on a 4.0 scale.  GPA is calculated based on the student-athlete's cumulative average through the previous semester, and each student-athlete must have attended their member institution for at least one academic year. Academic All-Conference Teams are comprised of juniors and seniors who play in one of Conference Carolina's twenty-one sponsored sports.

Each year the Academic All-Conference Teams are released as part of the championship season.  Women's Basketball quarterfinal games will be played Monday, February 26, with the semifinals and finals to follow on March 1-2, 2018.  The Men's Basketball quarterfinal rounds will take place Tuesday, February 27, with semifinals and finals on March 3-4, 2018.  

For more information of Lees-McRae Athletics, follow us on our social media sites on Twitter (@LMCBobcats), Facebook (Lees-McRae Athletics) and on Instagram (leesmcraeathletics)