Men's Track & Field

Eight LMC Track & Field Student-Athletes receive Academic All-Conference honors

Eight LMC Track & Field Student-Athletes receive Academic All-Conference honors

HIGH POINT, N.C. – The Lees-McRae College track and field programs had eight student-athletes named to Academic All-Conference teams by the league office Wednesday afternoon. Erin Bingham, Mekayla Boswell, Jordan Brigman, Makayla Estep and Kaitlyn Gearing were the honorees from the women's squad, while the men's team was represented by Joshua Goodwin, Colby Shell and Zachary Thompson.

Overall, there were 74 student-athletes were named to the 2017 Conference Carolinas Men's and Women's Outdoor Track & Field Academic All-Conference Teams for maintaining a cumulative grade point average of 3.25 or higher on a 4.0 scale. The GPA is calculated based on the student-athlete's cumulative average through the previous semester and each student-athlete must have attended their member institution for at least one academic year. Academic All-Conference Teams are comprised of juniors and seniors who play in one of Conference Carolina's twenty sponsored sports.

The Academic All-Conference Team is released each year as a part of the championship season.

LMC will head to Clemson, S.C. April 28-29 to compete in the 2017 Conference Carolinas Outdoor Track Field Championships.  

For more information of Lees-McRae Athletics, follow us on our social media sites on Twitter (@LMCBobcats), Facebook (Lees-McRae Athletics) and on Instagram (leesmcraeathletics)