Men's Cross Country

Seven LMC Cross Country Runners named Academic All-Conference

Seven LMC Cross Country Runners named Academic All-Conference

HIGH POINT, N.C. – Seven members of the Lees-McRae College cross country programs have been named to the Academic All-Conference teams the league office announced Tuesday. Lane Graves, Shawn Graves, Brett Page and Austin Thompson were named to the squad from the men's team, while Makayla Estep, Kaitlyn Gearing and Jordyn Halvorsen were named from the women's team. The seven honorees was the most of any Conference Carolinas institution this season.

Conference Carolinas' Academic All-Conference teams are comprised of junior and senior student-athletes who have competed in a conference-sponsored sport and maintained a cumulative grade point average of 3.25 or higher on a 4.0 scale in all work completed at their member institution. The GPA is calculated based on the student-athlete's cumulative average through the previous semester and each student-athlete must have attended their member institution for at least one academic year.

Each year the Academic All-Conference Teams are released as part of the championship season. The 2017 Conference Carolinas Cross Country Championship Meet is hosted by Belmont Abbey College on Friday, October 20 at Frank Liske Park in Concord, N.C.

For more information of Lees-McRae Athletics, follow us on our social media sites on Twitter (@LMCBobcats), Facebook (Lees-McRae Athletics) and on Instagram (leesmcraeathletics)